Skip to Content

Top menu

Chapters & Divisions

Note: Please contact the phone number and/or email for the president for the meeting details. Due to the COVID-19 outbreak, all meetings are being conducted via conference call till further notice. Please contact the president for the participation details.

NFBMI Chapters:

Capital Region Chapter

Fred Wurtzel, President
Phone: 517-256-5575
Email: lansing@nfbmi.org

Detroit Chapter

Sabrina Simmonds, President
Phone: 313-530-5905
Email: brinadetroit@nfbmi.org

Genesee County Chapter

Byron Waters, President
phone: 310-547-7403
Email: genesee@nfbmi.org

Jackson Chapter

David Robinson, President
Phone: 517-784-8834
Email: jackson@nfbmi.org

Kalamazoo chapter

Robert Parsons, President
Phone: 804-801-7674
Email: Kalamazoo@nfbmi.org

New Wayne County Chapter

Marcus Simmons, President
Phone: 248-595-9134
Email: wayne@nfbmi.org

West/Southwest Chapter

Derek Moore, President
Phone: 616-475-3857
Email: grandrapids@nfbmi.org

NFBMI Divisions:

Michigan Association of Guide Dog Users

Contact information not available at this time

Michigan Association of Blind Merchants

Contact information is not available at this time.

michigan Organization of Parents of Blind Children (MIPOBC)

Katie Hearst, President
Phone: 215-527-6521
Email: president@nfbmi.org

Michigan Association of Blind Students

Jeff Crouch, President
Phone: 616-443-3576
Email: students@nfbmi.org

Back to top